Troop Management Software and Web Hosting for Boy Scout Troops User Guide
 
search 
 

By default the Photo Gallery is available to the public without logging on.   This allows you to give prospective new members a better idea of the exciting activities your troop offers.

Some parents are not comfortable with this approach, and would prefer to keep the photo and video galleries private.

You'll need to do two things to remove your photos from public access:

  1. Use the Override Public Access page to eliminate public access to the Photo Gallery pages.
  2. Update the settings on the Photo Gallery Preview widget on your home page to eliminate public access.

You can always restore public access later by reversing these changes.